The Creation Are Paintermen (180g Blue Vinyl) DEMREC286

Regular price £20.50

pre order item shipping on or around 10th September 2020 




CATALOGUE NO: DEMREC286 1 LP on 180 gram blue vinyl, in inner and outer sleeves

  • The Creation was formed in 1966 from beat combo The Mark Four, and was quickly signed to a production deal with Shel Talmy, The Who’s producer. The first release was the urgent “Making Time”, which featured guitarist Eddie Phillips playing his guitar with a violin bow, two years before Jimmy Page started doing so.

  • Issued in 1967, “We Are Paintermen” was the only Creation LP released during their original 60s incarnation, and then only in Germany. With the exception of “Making Time” and “Try And Stop Me”, this release features the 2016 stereo mixes of Creation classics “Through My Eyes”, “Biff Bang Pow”, “Can I Join Your Band?” and“Painter Man” (as later covered with huge success by Boney M).

  • Pressed on 180 gram blue vinyl, the inner sleeve features 60s photos of The Creation from the collection of designer Phil Smee.

Side One

1. Cool Jerk
2. Making Time*
3. Through My Eyes
4. Like A Rolling Stone 5. Can I Join Your Band? 6. Tom Tom

Side Two

1. Try And Stop Me* 2. If I Stay Too Long 3. Biff Bang Pow
4. Nightmares

5. Hey Joe
6. Painter Man