100 by RAVENSCRY Compact Disc Digi RVN003. Pre order

Regular price £14.00

this is a pre order item and will ship on or around the release date of 15th may 2020

Compact Disc Digi





You may remember them from the 2010’s, when they made their mark on the world with a number of smash singles and albums. Armed with infectious pop-fueled hooks and a devoted fanbase; their beautifully melodic and larger than life take on the metal genre, has been hooking millions of listeners for nearly a decade now. “100” is the name of the new album, and fans of the band may find themselves a little surprised when they hear the record. The album comes three years after the highly ambitious, “The Invisible”, a concept album that tells a complex and mystifying tale about coming of age. The band have decided to go back into the essence of what made them such a beloved melodic-metal act to start with. Just this time. Going even more into their melodic side — as to create catchy anthems that can be chanted in arenas for years to come. Sincere, intelligent and brutally honest — the album sums up the human experience to a tee, from the epic highs to the soul-crushing lows. 1. Maybe
2. Binary
3. The Gamer
4. The Door Inside
5. The Entertainer
6. Destination: Nowhere
7. Light You Up
8. Leader
9. Paper Boat
10. All My Faces
11. The Gatekeeper


 Dramatically soaring vocals, bone-shaking rhythms and darkly real songwriting — Ravenscry are a five-piece, female-fronted metal band from Italy. They are currently rising back onto the global music scene, with a highly-anticipated new album "100". 
 100 is the first album with the new guitar player, with a more modern sound and with more catchy tunes; 
 The album name is “100” which is binary for “4”; 
 100 is the long awaited Ravenscry fourth album; 
 100 has been mixed by Roberto Laghi (In Flames, Diablo Swing Orchestra, Entombed); 
 100 has been mastered by Dragan Tanaskovic (In Flames); 
 Ravenscry sound is a perfect combination between heavy riffs and a melodic angelic voice of Giulia Stefani; 
 For fans of: Halestorm, In This Moment, Epica, Delain, Pain of Salvation, Dream Theater, Haken;