ALEX CHILTON – Like Flies On Sherbet LP ltd colour vinyl pressing

Regular price £21.50

this is a pre order item and will ship on or around the release date of 15th september 2020

ALEX CHILTON – Like Flies On Sherbert
Format: LP COLOR

Catalogue: 901073C   

Originally released in 1979 it is a step beyond the pop-perfection of Big Star layin’ Chilton's darker side. His 1979 solo effort was a both brilliant and flawed drug-fueled examination of his own country roots in search of a new direction. Through songs by Ernest Tubb, Jimmy C. Newman, Roy Orbison, and K.C. and the Sunshine Band, as well as some originals, Chilton produced a looser album that allowed his new found creativity to flow through the many cracks, simultaneously dividing fans into two camps: the Big Star purists, and the ones who were able to see the genius on the flip side of its demise.


A1 Boogie Shoes        
A2 My Rival       
A3 Hey! Little Child    
A4 Hook Or Crook     
A5 I’ve Had It     
A6 Rock Hard    
A7 Baby Doll     
A8 (Stranded On A) Dateless Night      
B1 Girl After Girl       
B2 Waltz Across Texas       
B3 Alligator Man        
B4 Like Flies On Sherbert  
B5 Baron Of Love, Part II   
B6 No More The Moon Shines On Lorena    
B7 She's The One That's Got It