Billie Holiday All Or Nothing At All Mono Version 2LP 200G 45RPM

Regular price £80.50

Billie Holiday - All Or Nothing At All  (Mono Version)

(2LP 200G 45RPM)

Label: Analogue Productions (Verve)

Genre: Jazz

Product No.: AVRJ 8329-45

Category: 2LP 200G 45 RPM Vinyl Record



A1 Do Nothin' Till You Hear From Me 4:12
A2 Cheek To Cheek 3:35
A3 Ill Wind 6:14
B1 Speak Low 4:25
B2 I Wished On The Moon 3:25
B3 But Not For Me 3:48
C1 All Or Nothing At All 5:39
C2 We'll Be Together Again 4:24
C3 Sophisticated Lady 4:48
D1 April In Paris 3:02
D2 Say It Isn't So 3:22
D3 Love Is Here To Stay 3:41



Mastered by George Marino at Sterling Sound

"...the third (Billie Holiday album) to receive the two-disc 45 RPM treatment by Analogue Productions. ... Billie sounds like she's at the microphone in your living room. The instruments are spread out between the speakers and there is plenty of depth. A pristine original has a bit more pronounced vocal sibilance and air, and this reissue smooths that out a bit. That aside, this is a fabulous reissue of essential music. Highest recommendation." — Recording = 9.5/10; Music = 10/10 — Dennis D. Davis, Hi-Fi +, Issue 95

"...these are all truly classic Verve titles that you simply don't want to miss...most importantly, the sound of these reissues is nothing short of astounding. Particularly the early Billie and Ella mono records are incredible treasures of sonic beauty. I'd definitely ask Santa for the whole set, or, if you want to cherry pick, the most classic titles. Whatever you decide, you owe yourself at least a half dozen!" Winner of a 2012 Positive Feedback Online Writers' Choice Award - Danny Kaey, Positive Feedback Online, November/December 2011

After the publication of her autobiography, Lady Sings The Blues, Billie Holiday was doing good business in clubs in what turned out to be a last burst of stardom. We cannot know why she stopped recording for Norman Granz after January 1957 - but the present collection is a magnificent culmination of her years with the producer.


Originally released in 1955.