Regular price £12.50



Compact Disc






Formed in 1978 and originally put together as the backing band for singer David Coverdale, who had recently left Deep Purple, Whitesnake quickly developed into their own entity, although Coverdale remains the only constant member throughout their history. • The band enjoyed huge success in the UK, Europe and Japan through their early years with the albums Ready an' Willing, Come an' Get It and Saints & Sinners all reaching the top ten on the UK Albums Chart. By the mid-1980s, however, Coverdale had set his sights on breaking through in North America, where Whitesnake remained largely unknown. This move found the group adopting a more contemporary look, akin to the Los Angeles glam metal scene. • Slide It In, Whitesnake's sixth studio album, was released on 30 January 1984. On the UK Albums Chart, it reached number nine. In April, Geffen Records released Slide It In in North America. Re-mixed for the American market, the new version reached number 40 on the Billboard 200 chart. By 1986, the album had sold over 500,000 copies in the US. Whitesnake then supported Dio for several show in the States, after which they toured Japan as a part of the Super Rock '84 festival. Later that year, Whitesnake embarked on a sixweek North American tour supporting Quiet Riot. • On July 24th 1984, Whitesnake played in Spokane, Washington state, on the North West corner of the United States, where they supported Dio and performed a dynamic set that was recorded for live FM Broadcast. Previously unreleased, this superb show by the mighty-Snake is now available in its entirety on this new CD. • Bonus tracks here come from the band’s show back in the UK in March ’84, when they played at the Glasgow Apollo, performing another gig recorded for radio transmission and another which is previously unreleased too.


1. Gambler 4:18

2. Guilty Of Love 5:07
3. Love Ain't No Stranger 5:19
4. Walking In The Shadow Of The Blues 4:25
5. Crying In The Rain/Soldier Of Fortune 11:55
6. Slow And Easy 6:06
7. Ready An' Willing 4:58
8. Love Ain't No Stranger 4:53
9. Here I Go Again 5:57
10. Crying In The Rain 12:17
11. Ain't No Love In The Heart Of The City 7:05
12. Fool For Your Loving 4:39