Regular price £16.50

pre order


Vinyl EP






Danish genre bending hardcore quintet EYES release their 7-song 2018 debut EP for the first time on vinyl through Indisciplinarian limited to 200 black copies. The first EP saw them receiving a super hype in the hardcore scene resulting in great reviews, a European tour and DK shows with Konvent, Morild and many others. Eyes then released its first album ‘Underperformer’ through Indisciplinarian on September 25th 2020, and Underperformer’ received massive attention in UK, Europe and the USA The album’s ten songs are produced by Tobias Munk Tønder (Église, Drukner), mastered by Jacob Bredahl (Lifesick, I Am Bones) - who also contributes guest vocals on the record - and Jon Gotlev/No Heroes has created the notable artwork.

EYES is made up by five young veterans from the Danish metal and hardcore scene, and ‘Underperformer’ reflects a combo, that does not worry one bit about what fans, scene or people in general might think. One senses an artistic kinship with bands such as Daughters, Pissed Jeans and Converge - all bands who started out with a particular sound and have changed and developed their musical vision significantly; something EYES aims for as well - and succeeds in.

‘Both ‘Eyes’ and Underperformer’ showcases the band’s talent for injecting new life into hardcore with a disregardful (mis)use of the genres many strains and traits through a focused, original songwriting. The aggression is nonetheless present indeed, but always in interplay with challenging and dynamic riffs and arrangements, which relentlessly prevail in capturing, puzzling, and entertaining the listener.

1. Constant
2. Figures
3. Float
4. Husk
5. Silhouettes
6. Transcending
7. Them