RAY CHARLES - The Singles 1950-53 vinyl lp HONEY034

Regular price £19.50

pre order 

expected 20/4/21

RAY CHARLES - The Singles 1950-53
Catalogue: HONEY034     
Barcode: 7427244912068

This fine collection catches the future "Father of Soul" heading into his early R&B period. 18 examples of pioneering "Soul" experiments as part of an historical musical transformation based on hits such as "Baby Let Me Hold Your Hand" and "Kissa Me Baby".


Side A

1 I've Had My Fun
2 Sitting On Top Of The World
3 Th' Ego Song
4 Late In The Evening Blues
5 Baby Let Me Hold Your Hand
6 Lonely Boy
7 All To Myself
8 I Wonder Who's Kissing Her Now
9 She's On The Ball

Side B

1 Honey, Honey
2 Kissa Me Baby
3 I'm Glad For Your Sake
4 Baby Won't You Please Come Home
5 Hey Now
6 Baby Let Me Hear You Call My Name
7 Guitar Blues
8 Misery In My Heart
9 The Snow Is Falling