Sons of Kemet Black To The Future compact disc

Regular price £14.50

pre order 

Release Date: 14/05/2021


Artist: Sons of Kemet

Title: Black To The Future

UPC: 00602435622323

Cat: 3562232

Format: compact disc x 1

Label: Impulse!

Sons of Kemet returns in 2021 with their new album Black To The Future. The follow up to 2018’s Mercury Prize nominated breakout release Your Queen Is A Reptile. This is their 4th record, and 2nd on impulse! Compared with ”Your Queen is a Reptile”, this album has featured vocalists and more of an emphasis on fuller compositions and arrangements. Guest artists include Kojey Radical, Moor Mother, Angel Bat Dawid, Joshua Idehen, D Double E.



1. Field Negus feat. Joshua Idehen

2. Pick Up Your Burning Cross feat. Moor Mother, Angel Bat Dawid

3. Think Of Home

4. Hustle feat. Kojey Radical

5. For The Culture feat. D Double E

6. To Never Forget The Source

7. In Remembrance Of Those Fallen

8. Let The Circle Be Unbroken

9. Envision Yourself Levitating

10. Throughout The Madness, Stay Strong

11. Black feat. Joshua Idehen