The Orb - Abolition of The Royal Familia compact disc pre order

Regular price £14.50


The Orb - Abolition of The Royal Familia

compact disc


The Orb (Alex Paterson and Michael Rendall) release their new album on March 27th. The album features Youth (Killing Joke), Steve Hillage (Gong, System 7), Roger Eno (co-creator of the Apollo album with Brian Eno & Daniel Lanois) & Jah Wobble (PiL, Primal Scream Orb, Invaders of the Heart). The Orb will be supporting the album with a European Tour (dates to be announced) with support from Mad Professor & Don Letts. Really The Orb should need no introduction by now, but in essence they’re a rotating cast of members helmed by Paterson that began in 1988 and still thrives to this day. They were there since UK acid house day one, providing a unique ambient take on the musical milieu and soon rising to chart-topping, huge-venue-headlining prominence. They’ve released 19 albums plus EPs, singles, compilations and live recordings, influencing countless other musicians along the way.

Tracklisting 1. Daze - Missing & Messed Up Mix 2. House of Narcotics - Opium Wars Mix 3. Hawk Kings - Oseberg Buddhas Buttonhole 4. Honey Moonies - Brain Washed at Area 49 Mix 5. Pervitin - Empire Culling & The Hemlock Stone Version 6. Afros, Afghans and Angels - Helgö Treasure Chest 7. Shape Shifters (in two parts) - Coffee & Ghost Train Mix 8. Say Cheese - Siberian Tiger Cookie Mix 9. Ital Orb - Too Blessed To Be Stressed Mix 10. The Queen of Hearts - Princess Of Clubs Mix 11. The Weekend it Rained Forever - Oseberg Buddha Mix (The Ravens Have Left The Tower) 12. Slave Till U Die No Matter What U Buy - L’anse Aux Meadows Mix