Crosby, Stills & Nash Crosby, Stills & Nash Numbered Limited Edition Hybrid SACD MFSL

Regular price £47.50


Crosby, Stills & Nash – Crosby, Stills & Nash

Numbered Limited Edition Hybrid SACD

Cat No. CMFSA2228 UPC: 821797222860 

Sourced from the Original Master Tapes and Packaged in
a Mini-LP Gatefold Sleeve.
Mobile Fidelity’s Numbered-Edition Hybrid SACD Plays with Richness, Detail, Fullness,
and Organic Tones

The enduring charm, contemporary relevance, and harmonic convergence of Crosby, Stills & Nash’s fabled self-titled debut owe not only to impeccably played songs and resonant lyrics, but to career-defining performances by music’s first genuine supergroup. Crosby, Stills & Nash lingers as an example of the
whole being greater than the sum of its parts. Factor in phenomenal studio production and acoustic-based architecture that served as
guideposts for myriad albums that followed, and popular music would never be the same. From the opening of the lead track, the
multi-part “Suite: Judy Blue Eyes,” written for Judy Collins, it’s apparent the trio’s dynamic cannot be replicated or substituted.

The organic presentation of the textures; expanse and depth of the soundstages; fullness of tones; natural extension of the acoustic guitar strings; realistic rise and decay of individual notes; seamless blending of the vocals — all those facets (and more) reach demonstration-grade levels on this reissue.

That sonic magnetism reflects in standards such as the breezy “Marrakesh Express,” protesting “Long Time Gone,” poignant “Helplessly Hoping,” and
poetic “Wooden Ships.” No wonder the trio’s chemistry — as well as the distinctive traits of each member’s singing, interwoven guitar
parts, and contrasting personalities — became a permanent part of an American culture dealing with conflicting themes of peace and
war, love and violence, and change and status quo.

Track List

1. Suite: Judy Blue Eyes
2. Marrakesh Express
3. Guinnevere
4. You Don’t Have to Cry
5. Pre-Road Downs
6. Wooden Ships
7. Lady of the Island
8. Helplessly Hoping
9. Long Time Gone
10. 49 Bye-Byes