Defected Vinyl 12" GREEN VARIOUS ARTISTS EP2 DFTD560GREEN 12" ep

Regular price £12.50

Defected Coloured Vinyl Repress GREEN





Track Listing

  1. A1. Jack Back - (It Happens) Sometimes (Extended Mix)
  2. A2. Sonny Fodera featuring Shannon Saunders - To Love (Qubiko Extended Remix)
  3. B1. Ferreck Dawn & Robosonic - In Arms (Extended Mix)
  4. B2. Chez Moon - Midnight Love (Rocco Rodamaal Extended Remix)

Following up ‘EP1’, committing the label’s best recent digital hits to wax, Defected Records deliver an EP of fresh house heat, previously unavailable on vinyl. Kicking off the A-Side Jack Back delivers a thunderous and self-assured house record with a powerful 4/4 groove and intoxicating vocal. Next up is Qubiko’s remix of Sonny Fodera’s ‘To Love’, which features a stunning vocal from Shannon Saunders and a bouncing bassline destined for the dancefloor.

Side B opens with a thumping beat and tightly-harmonised vocal delivered by the powerhouse partnership that is Ferreck Dawn and Robosonic, with their track ‘In Arms’. Rounding of the release is Chez Moon’s ‘Midnight Love’, with Rocco Rodamaal on remixing duties, making for an atmospheric and cosmic track. The spirit of Defected is captured on this release, with house music so good it just has to be heard on wax.