Doug MacLeod - Come To Find 2 x vinyl LP 200 Gram 45RPM Analogue Production

Regular price £80.50

Doug MacLeod - Come To Find

(2LP 200 Gram 45RPM)

Label: Analogue Productions

Genre: Blues

Product No.: AAPB 1027-45

Category: 2LP 200g 45 RPM Vinyl Record


·         200-gram vinyl by Quality Record Pressings! Now a 2LP at 45 RPM!

·         Doug MacLeod's ode to acoustic blues, a consummate bluesman channelling his focus

·         Mastered from the original analogue tapes by Kevin Gray

·         Tip-on, thick cardboard gatefold jacket


Spend any time around Doug MacLeod and the stories from his years of road time with the likes of Big Joe Turner and Pee Wee Crayton start to flow as easily as a brook tickled by a breeze. And you know you're getting to the good part, the climax if you will, when Doug's eyes start to twinkle, his grin grows broader and out of his mouth pop the words "Come to find ..."


MacLeod was a widely acknowledged electric blues guitarist for many years, and the leader of his own band, yielding a number of U.S. and European tours and several albums to his credit. Doug disbanded the group to focus all his energies on his first love, acoustic blues.


Come To Find is the debut fruit of that effort. And now it's made even more remarkable, with this 45 RPM 200-gram reissue by Analogue Productions. The dead-quiet double-LP, with the music spread over four sides of vinyl, reduces distortion and high frequency loss as the wider-spaced grooves let your stereo cartridge track more accurately.


The pressing sounds spectacular. You're holding a hefty 200-gram masterpiece from our own Quality Record Pressings, our state-of-the-art LP pressing plant. And the gatefold jacket from Stoughton Printing is hard-core, old-school style — thick cardboard, tip-on, with additional photos and liner notes inside. Sweet.


Come To Find is the sound of a consummate bluesman touching the core of his art in a program featuring ten originals by Doug. He is beautifully supported in this intimate setting by harmonica ace Charlie Musselwhite and the Mighty Flyer rhythm section, Jimi Bott and Bill Stuve. This is the album that deserves a place of honour in the music collections of even casual blues fans. And for those who love blues already, this is one of the best-sounding, most original works you'll ever hear.



Track Listing


1. Bring It On Home

2. Since I Left St. Louis

3. Mystery Woman

4. Come To Find

5. Old Virginia Stomp

6. Master's Plan

7. Ain't No Grave

8. Lost Something This Morning

9. Rollin' & Tumblin'

10. Any Port In A Storm


11. When I Left Missouri