EDEN IN REVERSE by HAIL SPIRIT NOIR Compact Disc Digi ARCD217 pre order

Regular price $22.00

this is a pre order item and will ship on or around the release date of 19th june 2020

Compact Disc Digi





Hail Spirit Noir is an intriguing psychedelic prog metal band, with strong experimental and prog rock influences, recommended for fans of Oranssi Pazuzu, Ulver, Borknagar, or Ghost, yet with an identity of its own. The group was established late 2010 as a trio and issued their debut album "Pneuma" two years later. Its warm reception strengthened the band's experimental approach and enhanced its quirky take on music, all of which inevitably led to the release of "Oi Magoi" in 2014; a psychedelic prog-black metal opus of trippy melodies and satyric aura. Followed by "Mayhem In Blue" in 2016, the band's signature sound was solidified, and at the same time expanded into more aggressive territories, without abandoning the group's trademark psychedelic-infused melodies. Since 2018, the trio has been joined full-time by its live members, changing the band into a sextet. The new album "Eden In Reverse" was completed late 2019. It is regarded by Hail Spirit Noir as the next step in their ongoing evolution, this time with an 80s twist. The songs sound retro-futuristic and surreal, and are more prog, psychedelic and challenging than anything the band has ever recorded. 1. Darwinian Beasts 
2. Incense Swirls 
3. Alien Lip Reading
4. Crossroads
5. The Devil's Blind Spot
6. The First Ape on New Earth; 
7. Automata 1980 
8. Incense Swirls (Synthwave Remix - Digipak Bonus Track)
9. Ever-shifting Tunnels (Digipak Bonus track)