INNER VOICE (REISSUE) by RUPHUS Compact Disc KAR185CD. Pre order

Regular price £15.00

this is a pre order item and will ship on or around the release date of 22nd may 2020

Compact Disc




When Ruphus’ fourth album “Inner Voice” was released in 1977, the Norwegian band had relocated to Germany, hot on the heels of the previous album “Let Your Light Shine” which had massive success there. Once again, the album was produced by the legendary Terje Rypdal, and the new members, Sylvi Lillegaars (vocals) and Jan Simonsen (keyboards), injected the band with more fresh blood and musical influences. “Inner Voice” cemented their reputation as a leading band in European Jazz Rock, and they were based in Germany for quite some time afterwards. They did extensive touring around Europe, and they released two more albums (“Flying Colours” and “Manmade”, soon to be re-released as well) before disbanding. “Inner Voice” is the fourth in a series of Ruphus re-issues from Karisma Records, remastered by Jacob Holm-Lupo (White Willow, The Opium Cartel, etc). 1. Inner Voice
2. Come Into View
3. No Deal
4. Too Late
5. Within The Walls
6. Left Behind