JAPAN CALLING (2CD) by AEROSMITH Compact Disc Double GSF2CD048 pre order

Regular price £14.50

this is a pre order item shipping on or around the release date below 

*New Release*
released on 7/8/2020


Compact Disc Double




Previously unreleased this extraordinary concert is now available on this 2 CD set for the first time, allowing fans to finally get to hear this exceptional late period Aerosmith gig in full.

1. Intro (The Ride of the Valkyries) 3:27
2. Draw The Line 4:58
3. Love In An Elevator 6:20
4. Monkey On My Bank 4:14
5. Jaded 3:59
6. Janie’s Got A Gun 4:43
7. Livin’ On The Edge 7:17
8. Mama Kin 5:14
9. Drum Solo 5:45
10.  Lick And A Promise 3:32
11.  Hangman Jury 7:35
12.  What It Takes 5:34
13.  Guitar Solo 1:30
14.  Last Child 5:23

1. Red House 6:52
2. Combination 4:20
3. Baby, Please Don’t Go 6:50
4. I Don’t Want To Miss A Thing 4:25
5. Cryin’ 5:29
6. Brass Solo 1:47
7. Sweet Emotion 7:11
8. Home Tonight 1:03
9. Dream On 4:58
10.  Train Kept A Rollin’ 4:13
11.  Walk This Way 5:48
12. Band Intros/Mannish Boy Outro Tape 3:58

  • In March 2011, Aerosmith announced a new greatest hits album, Tough Love: Best of the Ballads, which was released on May 10. They then announced a tour of Latin America and Japan in the fall of 2011. Beginning in Lima, Peru on October 22nd, and proceeding to play in Paraguay, Panama, and Ecuador for the first time in their career, Aerosmith flew into Japan in mid-November. They played eight shows in total, in cities such as Osaka, Hiroshima, Nagoya, Sapporo and Kanazawa. On 28th and 30th November theyperformed in the country’s capital city, at the Tokyo Dome, which has a capacity of over 50,000 people.

  • The first of the two shows Aerosmith played there was an exceptional performance which was recorded for live radio and TV transmission.