Nina Simone - I Put A Spell On You (180g Vinyl LP) APHI 33201 reissue

Regular price $60.00

Nina Simone - I Put A Spell On You


(180g Vinyl LP)


Label: Philips (Acoustic Sounds Series)

Genre: Jazz

Product No.: APHI 33201

Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record


Acoustic Sounds Series reissues from Verve/Universal Music Enterprises!


Monthly releases highlighting the world's most historic and best jazz records!


Mastered by Ryan K. Smith at Sterling Sound from the original analogue tapes


180-gram LPs pressed at Quality Record Pressings!


Stoughton Printing gatefold old-style tip-on jackets



Seeking to offer definitive audiophile grade versions of some of the most historic and best jazz records ever recorded, Verve Label Group and Universal Music Enterprises' new audiophile Acoustic Sounds vinyl reissue series utilizes the skills of top mastering engineers and the unsurpassed production craft of Quality Record Pressings. All titles are mastered from the original analogue tapes, pressed on 180-gram vinyl and packaged by Stoughton Printing Co. in high-quality gatefold sleeves with tip-on jackets. 


I Put a Spell on You is the 1965 album by Nina Simone, and features some of her best known songs. "I Put a Spell on You" is a song originally by Screamin' Jay Hawkins. The original version gave the song an ironic theme, but Simone transformed it into a thrilling love song, complete with horns and strings. It had become one of her most well-known songs. She used the title for her autobiography “I Put A Spell On You” (1992).




1. I Put A Spell On You

2. Tomorrow Is My Turn

3. Ne Me Quitte Pas

4. Marriage Is For Old Folks

5. July Tree

6. Gimme Some

7. Feeling Good

8. One September Day

9. Blues On Purpose

10. Beautiful Land

11. You've Got To Learn

12. Take Care Of Business