Patricia Barber - Clique! Audiophile 180g LP IMXLP6044 IMPEX

Regular price £62.50

Patricia Barber - Clique!

Audiophile 180g LP

IMXLP6044 UPC: 856276002534

Recorded & Mixed by Jim Anderson in DXD Ultra-High Resolution!
Mastered by Bob Ludwig & Lacquers Cut by Scott Hull at Masterdisk!
Pressed at RTI!

Similar in concept to her earlier classic NIGHTCLUB, CLIQUE! gives Patricia and her long-time band (Jon Deitemyer, drums; Patrick Mulcahy, bass; Neal Alger, guitar; Jim Gailloreto, tenor sax) a stellar showcase for their telepathic musical communication and consummate jazz chops. Barber said of recording an all-standards album:

"The harmonic language of jazz, as well as that of the Great American Songbook, is certainly rich - look how much has come out of it - but it's circumscribed. I started wanting to hear something else."

These are relaxed, communal sessions. Her core trio ride up and down, in and out of Barber's complex, sensitive playing and singing. Their support allows her to shine brightly while digging out striking moments for their own unique contributions. The chemistry is palpable, all encompassing. This group's long-developed synergy - painstakingly curated by these musicians for years - provides both a metaphor and the perfect title for her new album.

Impex Records, Patricia Barber, and Jim Anderson invite you to experience the music, revel in the mastery, and join the Clique!

Track List

Side A:
This Town
Trouble Is a Man
Samba de Una Nota Só (One Note Samba)
I Could Have Danced All Night

Side B:
The In Crowd
Shall We Dance?
Straight No Chaser
All In Love Is Fair