Prince Buster 20 Buster's Fabulous Ska Roll On Charles Street vinyl lp x 2

Regular price $47.00

Glorious Prince Buster ska comp. unreleased nuggets aplenty

Various artists / Prince Buster
20 Buster's Fabulous Ska -
Roll On Charles Street

2 x vinyl lp 

01. Buster All Stars - Pink Night (Unreleased)
02. Buster All Stars - Hey Train (Unreleased)
03. Roland Alphonso - Roll On Charles Street (Unreleased)
04. Raymond Harper - Raining Outside (Unreleased)
05. Roland Alphonso - Almost Like Being In Love (Alternate take)
06. Prince Buster - High Blood Pressure
07. Derrick & Patsy - Raindrops Falling (Unreleased)
08. Prince BusterDerrick Morgan, Eric Morris
& Patsy - Stir The Pot
09. Spanish Town Ska Beats - Stop That Train
10. Prince Buster - Islam
11. Buster All Stars - Charles Street Cowboy (Unreleased)
12. Buster All Stars - Prince Of Peace
(Alternate take)
13. Prince Buster - Rude Rude Rudie
(Don’t Throw Stones)
14. Don Drummond - Sudden Attack
15. Don Drummond - Vietnam (Unreleased)
16. Prince Buster - I Won’t Let You Cry
17. Dakota Jim (Slim Smith) - Only Soul Can Tell
18. Prince Buster  - I’m Sorry (Unreleased)
19. Unknown Artist -  Summer Time (Unreleased)
20. Prince Buster - Sunshine With My Girl

The Rock-A-Shacka crew are proud to announce this new collection of classic and previously unreleased Prince Buster productions. Continuing from where they left off with Buster’s ‘Let’s Go To The Dance’, the latest Ska, ballad and shuffle selection from the ‘King Of Ska’ Prince Buster!        

The compilation features beautiful vocals and instrumentals from the likes of Prince BusterDerrick Morgan, Patsy, Slim Smith, the mighty Don Drummond and the Buster All Stars.

Several incredible tracks have never been released before.
The alternative and raw take of “Prince Of Peace”, a deadly and previously unreleased instrumental by the genius Don Drummond titled “Vietnam”, a truly wicked instrumental “Charles Street Cowboy” (dig the cowbell!) A lovely duet with Prince Buster and Slim Smith “I’m Sorry”, plus a deadly take of “Summertime” by the Buster All Stars.

Also included are classics like the Ska version of “Hey Train”, a cover version of Duke Ellington’s “Take The A Train”, which was only pressed on dub plate handed to the core sound men of Prince Buster’s “Voice Of The People” sound system.

Roland Alphonso’s “Roll On Charles Street” is again from dub plate and apparently recorded at the same period as the masterpiece and rude boy classic “Rude Rude Rudie” (aka “Don’t Throw Stones”). The classic “Stop That Train” by The Spanish Town Skabeats, the original take of the famous Jamaican rock steady classic by Keith and Tex, for Derrick Harriot, to name a few!