pulp freaks 2017 fire records reissue dbl 180gram bonus tracks + download card

Regular price £19.50

mint / new / unplayed

pulp freaks  2017 fire records reissue double vinyl 180gram bonus tracks + download card

Vinyl is on 180 gram vinyl and include download card. Fire are to reissue Pulp's 1987 album 'Freaks' as part of the Fire Embers reissue series with a special 2 disc release, with the second bonus disc packed with singles and b-sides from the Freaks era. Pulp had changed significantly since their debut 'It'. By this time every member bar Jarvis had moved on but the addition of Russell Senior proved to be a pivotal turning point for the band. No longer did Pulp sound pastoral, easy-natured; now they were darkly romantic, brooding, noisy and a little bit Gothic, in the way young folk who brush their hair a certain way are always a little bit Gothic. The second is a bonus disc comprising of tracks from the two big non-album singles from the same era, 'Little Girl (With Blue Eyes)' and 'Dogs are Everywhere'. Two further b-sides 'Tunnel' and 'Manon' complete the second disc for the definitive 'Freaks' period release. Pulp's 'It' and 'Separations' will be reissued at the same time for the complete Pulp on Fire collection. Tracks : DISC 1 : 1. Fairground 2. I Want You 3. Being Followed Home 4. Master Of The Universe 5. Life Must Be So Wonderful 6. There's No Emotion 7. Anorexic Beauty 8. The Never Ending Story 9. Don't You Know 10. They Suffocate At Night.  Bonus Disc 2 : 11. Little Girl (With Blue Eyes) (BONUS) 12. Simultaneous (BONUS) 13. Blue Glow (BONUS) 14. The Will To Power (BONUS) 15. Dogs Are Everywhere (BONUS) 16. The Mark Of The Devil (BONUS) 17. 97 Lovers (BONUS) 18. Aborigine (BONUS) 19. Goodnight (BONUS) 20. Tunnel (BONUS) 21. Manon (BONUS)

brand new / mint