pulp it 2017 fire records reissue 180gram bonus tracks + download card

Regular price £19.50

mint / new / unplayed

pulp  it   2017 fire records reissue double vinyl 180gram bonus tracks + download card

Vinyl is on 180 gram vinyl and include download card. Pulp’s debut and one of their most honest recordings - capturing a band at the beginning of their startling career.  ‘It’ is a gentle, mainly acoustic album that hints at the musical directions Pulp would later pursue. The album touches on the majestic, theatrical ballads of Scott Walker, as well as the stark, folky song poems of Leonard Cohen. Certainly an album by a young band trying to pinpoint their direction, and absorbing many an influence from all around, ‘It’ has aged beautifully into a charming collection. Featuring 4 Bonus tracks including single version of ‘My Lighthouse’ and alternative mix of ‘Blue Girls’, the previously unreleased ‘Sink Or Swim’ and ‘Please Don’t Worry’ from Pulp’s John Peel session in 1981. Tracks : 1. My Lighthouse 2. Wishful Thinking 3. Joking Aside 4. Boats and Trains 5. Blue Girls 6. Love Love 7. In Many Ways 8. Looking for Life 9. My Lighthouse (Single Version) 10. Please Don't Worry 11. Blue Girls (Alternative Mix) 12. Sink Or Swim

brand new / mint