Ruts DC ‎– Music Must Destroy 2 × Vinyl, LP, Album LETV498LP

Regular price £20.50

Vinyl Double Album




Ruts D.C.'s glorious punk anthems and chart toppers Staring at the Rude Boys, Something That I Said, West One (Shine on Me) and Babylon’s Burning still sound to this day livid with indignation, and the sonic needle is revved back into the red with the new single "Psychic Attack" that was released earlier this year to much critical acclaim, a pile driving three minutes and six seconds of unrelenting fury which is a mere snippet of this colossal new album.

This, the first studio album since "Animal now" which was released in 1981 over 35 years ago is a varied collection of material that sends the listener through an outstanding journey that will not disappoint fans of the band. The title track “Music Must Destroy”, a healing and positive anthem which is sure to be a fist pumping classic at live shows. “Golden Boy” which is the closest thing the Ruts will ever get to a ballad is a fitting and emotional tribute to the late Malcolm Owen.

The Ruts D.C are back with a classic record, its been a long time coming and its been worth the wait.

1. Psychic Attack
2. Music Must Destroy
3. Surprise
4. 2nd Hand Child
5. Soft City Lights
6. Kill The Pain
7. PeaceBomb
8. Tears On Fire
9. Vox Teardrop
10. Golden Boy