The Brand New Heavies - TBNH 2 x vinyl lp

Regular price $35.00

Artist/Title :  The Brand New Heavies - TBNH

Cat No : AJX2LP475


Format : LPX2

Featuring collaborations with Mark Ronson, Angie Stone, Siedah Garret and fan favourite N'Dea Davenport London-based chart topping soul legends The Brand New Heavies return to their spiritual home Acid Jazz Records with the release of TBNH their first album in 5 years.

Led by founding members (songwriters and multi-instrumentalists) Andrew Levy and Simon Bartholomew, The Brand New Heavies leaders of the Acid Jazz movement in the early 90s, scoring Top 5 US hits, 16 UK Top 40 singles, 2 platinum and 2 gold albums and appearing with many of the top rap acts of the time including A Tribe Called Quest and Gang Starr

TBNH featured the Mark Ronson produced and N'Dea Davenport featuring cover of Kendrick Lamar's "These Walls', the debut single 'Getaway', instant dance-floor classic "Beautiful' with Beverley Knight and stunning Angie Stone ballad 'Together' as well as work with the Siedah Garrett, Jack Knight, Honey Larochelle, Laville & Angela Ricci.

The group take to the road in the Autumn for an extensive tour of the UK and all points around the world, in a celebration of this fantastic new chapter in their career.



1.Beautiful Ft. Beverley Knight

2.Stupid Love Ft. Angela Ricci

3.Just Believe In You Ft. Siedah Garrett

4.Getaway Ft. N’Dea Davenport

5.Heat Ft. Honey Larochelle

6.The Funk Is Back Ft. Simon Bartholomew

7.Together Ft. Angie Stone

8.These Walls Ft. N’Dea Davenport

9.It’s My Destiny Ft. Asiedah Garrett

10.Wired Up Ft. N’Dea Davenport

11.Dance It Out Ft. Angela Ricci

12.Little Dancer Ft. Jack Knight

13.Dontcha Wanna Ft. Laville

14.Get On The Right Side Ft. Angela Ricci