TOY DOLLS - DIG THAT GROOVE BABY vinyl lp reissue RRS140

Regular price £15.50




CAT: RRS140 

BARCODE: 8055515231984

Limited to 500 copies only, they all include an exclusive photo licensed by VIVE LE ROCK photographer Per-Ake Wärn in a 60x60cm folded poster!   


Hailing from Sunderland in England’s industrial northeast, the Toy Dolls infused their take
on punk with ample doses of working-class humour, the three-chord format a launching pad
for witty originals and clever cover tunes. 1983 debut Dig That Groove Baby captures the
group at their finest, their twisted rendition of kiddies tune “Nellie The Elephant” topping the
indie charts; the title track is an infectious singalong, while “Spiders In The Dressing Room”
and “Glenda And The Test Tube Baby” are more irreverent tongue in cheek, all delivered in
the peculiar androgynous accent of frontman Michael “Olga” Algar. Essential!

A1 Theme Tune
A2 Dig That Groove Baby
A3 Dougy Giro
A4 Spiders In The Dressing Room
A5 Glenda And The Test Tube Baby
A6 Up The Garden Path
A7 Nellie The Elephant
B1 Poor Davey
B2 Stay Mellow
B3 Queen Alexandra Road Is Where She Said She'd Be, But Was She There To Meet Me... No Chance
B4 Worse Things Happen At Sea
B5 Blue Suede Shoes
B6 Firey Jack
B7 Theme Tune