Valerie Joyce New York Blue (Numbered Limited Edition 180g Half-Speed Master) vinyl lp AANR 2002

Regular price £75.50

pre order expected 15/3/21

Valerie Joyce - New York Blue

 (Numbered Limited Edition 180g Half-Speed Master)

Label: AudioNautes Recordings

Genre: Jazz

Product No.: AANR 2002

EAN: 0796519950300

Category: Numbered Limited Edition 180g Vinyl lp


·      Numbered limited edition 180-gram LP

·         Half-speed mastered by Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios

·         Pressed at Pallas in Germany



Vocalist Valerie Joyce debuted with the May 2006 release of New York Blue on Chesky Records. New York Blue is a collection of classic jazz, standards, and pop tunes that showcase the singer's distinctively smoky vocal sound and nuanced performance. Producer David Chesky says, "Valerie has a great feel for the music and has one of the most unique singing voices I have ever heard."


Pianist Andy Ezrin worked with Valerie on the arrangements for the album's 13 tracks that range from tunes by Cole Porter and Rogers & Hart to Miles Davis to the Beatles. They are joined on the album by musicians Lawrence Feldman on saxophones and Eugene Jackson and Tim Lefevre taking turns on bass for a live recording that is pure Chesky.


Track Listing


Side A

            1. It Never Entered My Mind

            2. Darn That Dream

            3. Fever

            4. Moon And Sand

            5. Golden Slumbers

            6. Oasis

Side B

1. Baby Can I Hold You

2. Little Wing

3. Weaver Of Dreams

4. I Fall In Love Too Easily

5. Blue In Green

6. Everytime We Say Goodbye