Various Artists - Colin Curtis presents Jazz Dance Fusion Volume 2 compact disc

Regular price £15.50


Various Artists - Colin Curtis presents Jazz Dance Fusion Volume 2


Welcome to the second instalment of my ‘Jazz Dance Fusion’ compilation series for Joey Negro’s Z Records. I continue to look back into the story & history of the UK jazz dance and jazz music scene; a movement that started for me back in the 70's. The sounds of funk & soul mixed with jazz, influences from Brazil, Africa, Europe and all over the globe, textures of instrumental sounds & voices, fuse to create the much-loved ‘jazz fusion’ sound that we love.

Here we are in 2020 when interest in all forms of Jazz is growing fast as DJ pioneers such as Gilles Peterson, Patrick Forge, Perry Louis, Snowboy, Nick Hosier, Alan Mckinnon, Jim Bernardi, Kev Beadle, Harv Nagi, Shuya Okino and David Patterson continue to push all aspects of Jazz to converted and new audiences.

So, to this compilation where I am showcasing unreleased material and offering tracks up for the first time ever on vinyl and CD. The track listing covers my addiction to dance-floor jazz, coupled with my passion for vocal and percussive jazz, with my usual trademark latin touches.

Hope you enjoy the selection – turn it up loud and feel the jazz passion flow!



1. Paoli Mejias – Revelation
2. Leslie Lewis & Gerard Hagen Trio – Keeper Of The Flame
3. Curtis Lundy - Never Gonna Let You Go
4. 8VB – Gengis
5. Marita Albán Juárez Quartet – Upa Neguinho
6. JD Walter - Golden Lady
7. Steven Kroon - Tombo 7/4
8. Hajime Yoshizawa feat. Navasha Daya – Celebration
9. Raffaela Renzulli Ensemble – Brasilia
10. Carmen Lundy - So This Is Love
11. Tino Gonzales – Latin Gypsy
12. Grady Tate - Little Black Samba
13. Jam Session Goes Latino - Manteca